NEW CD- Wit of the Staircase - $12.99

"Andy and his all star cast serve this entire musical meal up in the most precise yet playful fashion. Jazz is supposed to be for serious musicians, but fear not, every one of these gents have their chops down and give every genre they represent true justice. When Wit of The Staircase is done you feel like you just got the grand tour of jazz and all the sub genres all in one sitting. This is an excellent listen worth many more spins after the first. You would be well advised to check this out several times before you decide that nothing was missed along the way."
Keith "MuzikMan" Hanneleck -

FREE CD Offer!
Order a copy of Andy Rothstein's new
Wit of the Staircase CD, and you'll also get a
copy of Andy's 2006 release Voodoo Tone

requires flash7 plugin, click to start


Blend the styles of Mike Stern, Pat Martino and Stevie Ray Vaughn, plus throw in a little Andy Summers and U2's "The Edge" for good measure you just might end up with a rather unique contemporary jazz guitarist!! Andy Rothstein has played guitar since the age of 13, and studied with such jazz greats as Steve Khan, Kevin Eubanks, Vinnie Zummo and Ted Dunbar. His 2009 release fuses straight ahead bebop with funk and rock stylings, and features a dynamic lineup including:

  • Andy Rothstein (Guitar)
  • Manolo Badrena (percussion)
  • Tom Hammer (keyboards)
  • Steve Jankowski (trumpet)
  • Erik Lawrence (saxophone)
  • Pete Levin (organ/piano)
  • Tony Senatore (bass)
  • Andy Snitzer (saxophone)
  • Lew Soloff (trumpet)
  • Luther Rix (drums)
  • Van Romaine (drums)
  • Tom Timko (saxophone)

  • Engineered by Steve Jankowski (Jankland Recording)
  • Mastered by Alan Douches (West West Side Music)
  • Produced by Steve Jankowski, Andy Rothstein and Tony Senatore


  1. Return To Reason (Rothstein) - 4:57
  2. Compass (Rothstein) - 5:03
  3. No Worries (Steve Jankowski) - 4:36
  4. Wit of the Staircsae (Rothstein) - 4:08
  5. Recordame (Joe Henderson) - 6:33
  6. Giant Steps (John Coltrane) - 6:26
  7. Word for Word (Rothstein) - 4:52
  8. Just Friends (Klenner/Lewis) - 4:30
  9. Minor League (Duke Pearson) - 5:06
  10. Knuckle Down (Rothstein) - 2:54

Download from iTunes Purchase at CD Baby




©2007 Andy Rothstein-Vermicious Knid Music • All Rights Reserved
Web Site Designed by Alissa Rothstein Design