Voodoo Tone

"For fans of rock fusion and progressive
jazz there's plenty of superb guitar work
on Voodoo Tone to make it well worth your while."

Robert Silverstein - 20th Century Guitar Magazine

requires flash7 plugin, click to start

Guitarist Andy Rothstein's 2006 release is an eclectic mix of progressive jazz and rock fusion. Voodoo Tone is primarily an instrumental record featuring a lineup of phenomenal players including:

  • Andy Rothstein (Electric and Acoustic guitars)
  • Tony Senatore (bass)
  • Lou Petto (drums)
  • Tom Timko (Saxophonist)
  • Steve Jankowski (trumpet)
  • Link (vocals)
  • Special guest Vinnie Zummo (guitar on Retro Fuso)

  • Engineered by Frank Fagnano
  • Mastered by Andy Van Dette
  • Produced by Frank Fagnano and Andy Rothstein


  1. Brain Power (Rothstein) - 4:45
  2. If Not Now, Then When (Rothstein/Link) - 4:10
  3. Voodoo Tone (Rothstein) - 3:56
  4. #1 (Rothstein/Link) - 5:21
  5. Retro Fuso (Vinnie Zummo) - 3:02
  6. Absinthe (Rothstein/Senatore) - 4:59
  7. Mojito (Rothstein) - 4:49
  8. Giant Steps (John Coltrane) - 6:19
Download from iTunes Purchase at CD Baby

Buy the CD





©2007 Andy Rothstein-Vermicious Knid Music • All Rights Reserved
Web Site Designed by Alissa Rothstein Design